Congress Programme


Registration and welcome snack


Plenum programme

Moderation: Prof. Dr. Stefan Gäth, Official Environmental Technology Representative, Hessen

Rupprecht Rittweger
Founder and Director of e-shelter facility services GmbH
Klaus-Peter Güttler
State Secretary, Hessian Ministry of Economy, Transport and Regional Development

Smart Grid - Cooperations at European Level
N.N. (representative of the European Commission)

E-DeMa - Development and Demonstration of Decentrally Networked Energy Systems on the way to the E-Energy Market Place of the Future
Heike Kueck, Power Transmission and Distribution, Siemens AG

Energy-Efficient Data Centre Infrastructure
Klaus Rudolph, Director of e-shelter facility services GmbH


Coffee break


Parallel sessions

Workshop Green-IT

Moderation: Wolfram Koch, Aktionslinie Hessen-IT

EnOcean Radio Technology
Jörg Hofmann, BSC Computer GmbH

Energy-efficient Servers and Systems
Frank Donat, HP Germany

A Study on the Energy Consumption of Data Centres
Prof. Frank Behrendt, TU Berlin, Research projekt "Energieeffizientes Rechenzentrum"

Workshop E-Energy

Moderation: Dr. Carsten Ott, Aktionslinie Hessen-Umwelttech

Innovation Strategies for Energy Efficient Data Centres
Martin Roßmann, Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

Regenerative Model Region of Harz Climate Protection and Energy Efficiency with Modern Information and Communications Technology
Dr. Kurt Rohrig, Institute for Solar Energy Supply Technology (ISET) e.V.

Technological Solutions for Efficient Energy Input - Contracting for Data Centres
Dr. Horst Meixner, Director of hessenEnergie

Guided tour (optional), Get-together and snack